image

Web Links
Here are a few websites that we recommend.

Elementary Web Resources

Students: Please check with your parents before entering any of the websites below.


LANGUAGE ARTS:

Reading and Phonics: www.starfall.com

Fun Phonics: www.funfonix.com


MATHEMATICS
:

Cool Math Games Website: coolmath-games.com/

Elementary Math: www.coolmath4kids.com

Khan Academy: www.khanacademy.org

Math Facts: www.mathfactcafe.com

Multiplication: www.muliplication.com

Pre-Algebra: www.coolmath.com


SCIENCE:

California Academy of Sciences: www.calacademy.org/

Exploratorium: www.exploratorium.edu/

Exploratorium staffer Paul Doherty's Page :www.exo.net/~pauld/

Exploratorium staffer Eric Muller's Page: www.exo.net/~emuller/

Khan Academy: www.khanacademy.org

Kids Discovery: kids.discovery.com

Monterey Bay Aquarium: www.montereybayaquarium.org/


SOCIAL STUDIES:

National Geographic: kids.nationalgeographic.com

Social Studies for Kids: www.socialstudiesforkids.com/

Maps and Geography: www.sheppardsoftware.com/web_games.htm

The U.S. Constitution: www.constitutionfacts.com and bensguide.gpo.gov


PORTALS

Parent and Student Portal

Other Online Portals


OTHER USEFUL RESOURCES:


Acellus - The Science of Learning: www.acellus.com/

APL Seeds: https://aplseeds.com/

Printable (and sizable) Free Graph Paper: www.printfreegraphpaper.com/

Worksheets and More: havefunteaching.com

Fun Brain: www.funbrain.com/


High School Web Resources

Students: Please check with your parents before entering any of the websites below.


ENGLISH:

Middle and High School Literature: www.literature.org/authors/


ROBOTICS ENGINEERING:

https://sites.google.com/site/aplr2e2/


SCIENCE:


Khan Academy: www.khanacademy.org

National Weather Service: www.cnrfc.noaa.gov/

Physics interactives: http://www.physicsclassroom.com/


HISTORY/SOCIAL SCIENCE:

Teaching Economics::www.teachingeconomics.org


OTHER USEFUL SITES
:

Career Zone: www.cacareerzone.org/index.htm

 


Login to California Learns Student Portal
California Learns Instructional Resource Portal